Entry Requirements

Entry Requirements

Discover the specific travel document requirements based on your nationality and ensure a smooth journey to Sweden.

Required travel documents for visitors to Stockholm

For travelers coming from European Union countries, including Schengen Area nations, entry to Stockholm is possible with a valid ID card or passport. These countries include:

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Slovakia, United Kingdom, and the United States.

Visa-exempt countries

Visa-exempt countries for stays less than 90 days include nationals from:

Andorra, Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Vatican City, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Monaco, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Uruguay, Venezuela, Norway, the United States, Hong Kong, Canada, Chile, Israel, Japan, Malaysia, New Zealand, Macau, Singapore, South Korea, and the United Arab Emirates.

Other countries

For travelers from other countries, we recommend contacting the Swedish embassy in your home country or visiting the website of the Swedish Ministry for Foreign Affairs for specific entry requirements.